Delete Workplace for your organization

You must be a system admin to delete Workplace for your organization.
Admins can start deletion of Workplace for their organization at any time.
If you choose to delete Workplace for your organization:
  • This action cannot be undone.
  • All accounts, content, posts, comments, messages and other data inside this Workplace will be permanently deleted.
  • You and all members of this Workplace will lose access.
You may want to enable people in your Workplace to download their Workplace data before deleting Workplace for your organization.
How to delete Workplace for your organization
Follow the steps below to delete Workplace for your organization, unless:
  • You have outstanding payments or a fixed term contract with Workplace that you want to leave early. In this case, your first step is to contact support, who will be able to help.
  • Your Workplace is provided by a reseller. If this is the case, then you need to contact your reseller to delete Workplace for your organization.
To delete Workplace for your organization, from your computer:
  1. Click Admin panelAdmin Panel in the left menu on Workplace.
  2. Click SettingsSettings.
  3. Scroll down and click Delete Workplace.
  4. Enter your company name and complete the form.
  5. Click Delete this Workplace.
Was this helpful?
Yes
No